Sewing

Me-Made-May week 4

week-4

Day 19: Floral Maxi Skirt (blogged here) with crochet cardigan from Mango

Day 20: Dear Dove reversible scarf (blogged here)

Day 21: Self-drafted jersey circle skirt (never blogged) with Jane Norman cardigan

Day 22: Team Tribal side of above scarf

Day 23: Bow Print dress- no photo sorry but same as week 1.

Whilst I’m still enjoying the idea of Me-Made-May the limitations of my handmade wardrobe are starting to make it a bit difficult, and it’s beginning to feel like I’m wearing the same few things over and over. Having said that I love my new scarf and so am wearing that almost every day anyway!

Unfortunately this last week the weather has been really bad which means a lot of my handmade clothes I can’t wear. I have some pretty dresses and tops I haven’t been able to wear all May yet because the weather just isn’t good enough. I definitely prefer making clothes for summer it seems!

I’m hoping to get some sewing done this bank holiday weekend so I can really enjoy the last week of May and have some new outfits to show you.

Will you be sewing or crafting this weekend?

Signature-2

Leave a Reply

