Sewing

A winter rose

This is just a quick post to share one of the gifts I made for Christmas (so couldn’t share before) after the success of Rosa the felt doll, I made another winter version as a present.

red-doll

It was a much quicker process as I’d worked out a lot of the kinks previously. I really like these colours and I love her little hat too.

outside-rose

There were even a few winter roses to photograph her against!

rose-doll-1My mind is whirring through new ideas of how I could recreate her next, I imagine a really summery one with sunflowers and daisies would look lovely, maybe with a white cotton dress?

After only buying the pattern in October, I’m really pleased to have already made it twice by December!

Signature-2

3 thoughts on “A winter rose

  1. Pingback: Tradition or Change? | craft my escape

Leave a Reply

