Crochet / fabric / knitting / Quilting / Sewing

Another Knitting and Stitching Weekend

banner

This weekend was the Knitting and Stitching Show 2013 at Alexandra Palace, and after a great time last year I couldn’t wait to go again. I bought my tickets in the summer so it has seemed like forever waiting for it to come around!

Friday evening, the day before I went, I had a think about the stuff I bought last year and looked over my post about it to see what had happened with all the items I’d bought, I was actually quite pleased with some of the results.

These fat quarters were all made into my very first quilt. Though I still haven’t used those shawl pins and the extra bits of fabric around the edges.
2012-10-16 10.48.09 DSCF1226

The artesano super chunky yarn became a firm favourite with the fear of commitment shawl ( I really wish that shawl pin wouldn’t keep popping up everywhere as a reminder!)

2012-10-16 10.52.01DSCF0966

This Rowan capelet set I did recently start, though just in time for the end of summer… whoops might have to shelf that for a bit for warmer weather and work on something that’s not got quite so many holes….

2012-10-16 10.51.33

2013-10-13 19.04.54

So what did I buy this year? I was actually quite strict trying to pick out things I will use such as lovely ribbons that I like having on hand to put into handmade gifts, I also got a great bargain with a goody bag full of knitting and sewing magazines.

I got some of the softest yarn from Eden Cottage Yarns , hand dyed in Yorkshire it will hopefully become the shawl for the shawl pin!

I did also indulge a bit with the most gorgeous pattern for a little girl made of felt that will undoubtedly join my long line of never ending projects!

Fingers crossed these projects will all be featured in the not too distant future!

Overall it was a great show, it seemed like there was even more wool stands than last year though I was very sad to see the village haberdashery weren’t there this year!

Did you go along to the Knitting show this weekend?

5 thoughts on “Another Knitting and Stitching Weekend

  1. Pingback: 25 years and counting | Gilraensblog

  2. Wow, I would have loved going to the Knit and Stitch weekend, sounds great. Love all the stuff you bought, think I would have been tempted to buy a lot more! 🙂

    New follower on your blog – look forward to reading more

    Lyndsay | Fizzy Peaches

  3. Pingback: Tiny stitches | craft my escape

Leave a Reply

