fabric / Sewing

There’s only one summer

Isn’t this weather just bliss?? (If you’re in England anyway!) Everything just seems better in the sun! I’m even voluntarily eating salad! And I haven’t baked for almost two weeks now- the oven is not my friend in this heat!

I have discovered a lovely new designer I wanted to share, There’s only one Amy Laws. Amy was featured in Mollie Makes this month with one of her dresses and before I even carried on reading the magazine I went online to look her up. Absolutely loved the hot air balloon skirt and had to treat myself! All her items are hand printed and hand made! And I do have a weakness for prints (especially of edible items as I’ve mentioned before)!

I was expecting it to be quite expensive, but her prices are really reasonable and I got it really quickly! (I now feel a bit guilty about how long it takes me to make my own clothes!)

Now I just need to save up for that Ice Cream dress!

NAVY_FRONT

2 thoughts on “There’s only one summer

Leave a Reply

