Crochet

Hoopla Hoorah

Hooplayarn Basket!

I am very pleased with this quick ONE DAY make! I may have crippled crab like fingers but it was worth it!!

2013-03-10 18.10.54

I recently got this ball of Hooplayarn from the Unravel exhibition in Farnham and really wanted to try it out on a basket.

It’s t-shirt yarn, which is stretchy jersey so you can create a really solid fabric from it.

2013-03-10 18.11.49

I found the pattern on Ravelry here and just added a few extra rows to the small size and it perfectly used all but about 30cm of the yarn!

2013-03-10 18.11.41

2013-03-10 18.12.25

What a productive Sunday!

Now just a warning, you may not hear much from me then next few weeks, as I’ve a. got a lot of work and b. am working on a few secret projects and c.have some very long haul projects that I expect wont see they light of my blog for several months yet!

Here’s a sneak peak.

2013-02-24 15.47.13

3 thoughts on “Hoopla Hoorah

Leave a Reply

