knitting

The commitment-less mistaken cowl

I’ve had so many projects encounter errors and mistakes and have to be completely unravelled that I needed something big and chunky I could see the stitches on and get done in a week.

In comes the fear of commitment cowl, knitted using 12mm needles and mistake rib. Perfect.

I used Artesano Super Chunky (Colour Creme) Peruvian yarn that I bought at the Knitting and Stitching show.

I altered the pattern (found here) to fit the wool, so I knitted on 12mm needles, casting on only 19 stitches which gave me a finished overall size of 8″x 34″ (pre-blocking).

It took three 100g skeins: approximately 100 yards in total.

I was determined to achieve all the looks the pattern shows! I think the 4th is my favourite, what do you think?

And the secret behind the commitment cowl? This little elastic button contraption!

You know winter’s coming when you have to start knitting in super chunky yarn!

10 thoughts on “The commitment-less mistaken cowl

  1. Pingback: A Blankie for Boopie… and so it grows « Crafty Lady

  2. Pingback: Another Knitting and Stitching Weekend | craft my escape

  3. Pingback: Cowl versus scarf | craft my escape

Leave a Reply

