Uncategorized

Good enough to eat.

Whilst I’m away I can’t really feature any sewing as my sewing machine is back in England, but I did want to talk a little bit about fabric, as I love summer clothes and summer fabrics. (Sorry the pictures aren’t great as my camera is broken).

I love cotton prints. Even more so when they have something edible on them. The newest addition to my collection is the cupcake fabric on top from the rag market in Birmingham.

The only problem is I like the prints so much, that I worry about using them in case I make a mistake!

mmm…krispy kremes

I love edible prints not only on my fabrics, but also on the clothes I buy.

This is my all time favourite cupcake bikini  which I hunted all over the South of France to find! From the amazing French brand Pull-in.

I picked these pineapples up in the sale in Accessorize.

And I love my dress from Urban Outfitters because of the strawberries!

I made a bag covered in ice cream print (and one covered in Eiffel towers) which I am trying to find ( I have quite a lot of bags…) to share with you too.

So yes, I’m a little bit obsessed with cotton prints with edible features! (And I haven’t even mentioned the cherry fabric… or the ice lolly print…)

Anyone else got a print obsession??

4 thoughts on “Good enough to eat.

  1. WOW! I love the bikinis and fancy the cup cake please – yummy! I have a real thing for vintage cotton fabrics, I absolutely love them. I find them on ebay and vintage fairs, they have pretty feminine patterns especially the ones from the 40’s and 50’s. I remember rummaging in my Mum’s fabric drawer as a child and seeing gorgeous fabrics like these so maybe that’s why I still love them so much

  2. Pingback: Another print « craft my escape

Leave a Reply

